0.1 C
Monday, February 26, 2024

Curtis Carr Named National Safety Director of the Year


American Trucking Associations’ Safety Management Council announced Curtis Carr of Estes Express Lines as the winner of the 2017 National Safety Director Award. The award was presented during the Awards Banquet at the ATA Safety, Security and Human Resources National Conference and Exhibition in Memphis, Tennessee.

“Curtis is a well-respected safety expert throughout our industry and the results of his leadership speak volumes about his approach to safety and interaction with the wider trucking community,” said American Trucking Associations President and CEO Chris Spear. “One only has to look to recent successes at Estes to see evidence of Curtis’s leadership. The company won six ATA SMC safety awards just last year and continues to improve safety on our nation’s highways under Curtis’s direction.”